Super Bowl XL Opus Book signed by 40 MVP winners

06 Oct

Magnificent signed book: Super Bowl XL Opus. Limited edition of 400, published in 2006. The massive volume measures 22.5 x 23 x 6 and weighs 88 pounds, is hand-sewn and bound, covered in the finest quality leather, and presented in a wood-construction clamshell-style case covered in screen-printed silk. Signed by Super Bowl MVP award winners: Bart Starr, Joe Namath, Len Dawson, Chuck Howley, Roger Staubach, Jake Scott, Larry Csonka, Franco Harris, Lynn Swann, Fred Biletnikoff, Randy White, Terry Bradshaw, Jim Plunkett, Joe Montana, John Riggins, Marcus Allen, Richard Dent, Phil Simms, Doug Williams, Jerry Rice, Ottis Anderson, Mark Rypien, Troy Aikman, Emmitt Smith, Steve Young, Larry Brown, Desmond Howard, Terrell Davis, John Elway, Kurt Warner, Ray Lewis, Tom Brady, Dexter Jackson, Deion Branch, and Hines Ward.

This lavishly illustrated history features iconic images from the 40 Super Bowls, and includes many previously unpublished photographs by the sport’s leading photographers, including Walter Iooss, Jr., Neil Leifer and Heinz Kluetmeier. An MVP portrait gallery, photographed by Iooss in Detroit in 2006, perfectly complements the signatures. Pulitzer Prize-winner David Halberstam has written the introduction, and many of America’s most celebrated sportswriters, including Dan Jenkins, Red Smith and Roy Blount, Jr., recount gripping tales of Super Bowl heroism. Pre-certified Steve Grad/PSA/DNA and RR Auction COA.

Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2014 in Super Bowl


Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: